Skip to content

It ends…

September 16, 2012

Well, after a little over 8 months I’ve finished the book. Technically there’s still a ~300 page index, but I don’t think there’d be much value in leisurely reading that. Now that the experiment is over, I have mixed feelings about writing up reviews/notes on each chapter. For the first 10 chapters I thought it was a great exercise, but as I progressed further, it became somewhat of a pain go back and write up notes on the chapter – though I still felt there was value in doing it.

Blogging about chapters got me thinking about the information more, which is certainly valuable. This wont be one of those books where in 6 months time I go “What did I just read?”, so maybe I will try this again. Anyway, if you by chance come across this blog looking for information on “JavaScript: The Definitive Guide”, I can say it’s worth picking up and has a lot of great information.

From → Miscellaneous

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment